Kick + 3 Day Ban

Buckbeak

Hi all,

I'm a regular on the AUS servers but tend to hop on either the EASY or 40-1 server when it gets late. (this is my first time being kicked or banned)

Anyway, joined a game last night with about 40 players total (so half capacity) and found an enemy MSP around 10 minutes in. I killed/wounded a couple of enemies spawning from the MSP with the intention to eventually destroy it (not me personally but my team or another squad with AT).

I was abruptly kicked and when I re-joined the game asked what had happened. The admin (IMT I think the name was?) explained that camping MSP's during seeding is against the rules. I genuinely didn't realise this was against the server rules but accepted what I did was wrong. However, I did provide feedback (in a nice manner) to please provide a warning before kicking in the future as I wasn't aware of the rule or could be a new player.

I'm fairly sure that one of the players I killed spawning from the MSP was this admin and he seemed agitated judging by his responses and willingness to argue when I had provided feedback in a kind way (please check the chat log if this is possible at all).

Now comes the situation that led to a 3-day ban and is what I have an issue with.

I spawned from my teams MSP and ran for about 10-15 seconds, an enemy MSP passes right by my squad around 100m totally in the open across a field. I couldn't resist and fired maybe 3 shots and hit the driver, immediately kicked and banned for 3 days.

I'm under the impression that this shouldn't fall under MSP camping and that anyone driving an MSP shouldn't expect to be untouchable under fear of a kick/ban. Personally, I think that the MSP driver should still take normal precautions and flank around or take a longer route as to not come under fire right in the open.